Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I have been meaning to post Nursery pictures for a while now. Yet, with all the unexpected circumstances, I just didn’t have the chance. However today all that is about to change my friends!! I am happy to say that things are looking brighter here lately.  Husband is on the mend, and we are anxiously waiting for the arrival of baby William, who is due in 8 days!! Could you believe it??

So anyways here is Baby William’s Nursery; everything it all set and ready for him!!

I can’t wait to fill those frames with some baby pictures!I really wanted to keep the room gender neutral. This is why I went for the light mint walls with white and silver accents.  Also, I didn’t want it to be too cliché baby themed.

How cute is this bunny???

My sister purchased this adorable crib mobile from Pottery Barn.  I absolutely love it!!  (I have a thing for sheep…. Baa lol)


I found these vintage German Hummel prints at a garage sale when we first got married. I fell in love with them, and purchased them thinking they would be perfect for a kids room some day. 🙂

I searched and searched for the perfect baskets to fit the changing table… There are baskets sold everywhere, but they were either to small or too big…or not tall enough or deep enough. If I found ones that I liked, there wasn’t four identical!!  Finally I found these as A.C. Moore.  They were a little pricey, but I had to get them… not only were they the perfect size, they matched the color of the nursery chair exactly!

The teddy bear is the first thing my husband and I bought when we found out I was pregnant.

The mirror over the changing table was originally more gold toned.  I painted it with  Martha Stewart’s silver texture paint to make it match with the rest of the silver accents in the room.

The chandelier in this room was one of the first things I purchased. It sort of set the tone for the rest of the decor. I really wanted something sparkly for the baby to stare at, but didn’t want it to be too girly.  I think this one fits the criteria perfectly. It has just enough sparkle, and the clean-lined silver frame and white shade keeps it from being too feminine.

For the bedding, I also went pretty simple. I didn’t go with any particular set, finding them to be too babyish, but rather purchased all the pieces separately.

I really love the tulle bedskirt I found on Amazon, it matches nicely with the white sheer curtains, giving the whole room a very fresh and airy feel.

Check out this lamb night light we received at my shower…

Well…this is it… This nursery was most certainly a labor of love… Hopefully my pictures did it justice.  It’s really hard to take photos in that room.  It’s really bright during the day, and in photos it comes out sort of washed out… But hopefully you can still see what I see, and maybe get some inspiration for your own nursery. I can’t wait to actually be able to use it.

Some final shots…

