Tags

, , ,

Well.. I have not been very good about updating my blog lately. We are still adjusting to having this new life as the center of our world.  Life is truly revolving around feedings, diaper changes, and trying to catch as much sleep as possible.  Sleep!… Oh even saying the word makes me wonder if I will ever know once again what a full night of satisfying sleep feels like. Poor William has all the signs of colic, thus when he is not eating he is mostly crying, and only seems to sleep at most… an hour and a half at a time.  As a result mommy and daddy are very much like walking zombies.  I pray to God this phase passes quickly! My husband is going back to work next week, and I can’t imagine having to deal with a crying baby all by myself for 8 hours.  His cries break my heart, and often my husband steps in and takes him so that I could get some rest. Otherwise I feel like I would just join the baby and cry in unison!

Honestly my husband has been great these past weeks. He has taken over much of the housework and cooking. He also makes sure I eat healthy and serves me up a smoothie every morning, and makes sure I’m well hydrated, with a bottle of water always by my side.  Also, he went out and purchased me a glider, because we didn’t really have a decent place to sit and nurse the baby. I would sit on the edge of the bed, and after a while my back would really hurt me.

Anyways.. I’m going to take a nap now while the baby is still sleeping… I don’t really know when I’ll get the opportunity again.

Bye Bye for now…

-Elvira-

