Tags

, , ,

We have been enjoying summer these past few weeks.  On the 4th, we entertained people at our house for the first time, with a barbecue on our lawn.  Then, William and I went to visit my parents at the Cape for the weekend. We had a lovely time getting our feet wet and enjoying the fresh air. My mom and I donned our sun hats and went walking with William every day. I couldn’t have asked for more perfect weather, and the little one behaved himself very well. He garnered quite a bit of attention on the boardwalk, flashing his silly grin under the brim his floppy hat.  William is becoming more and more interactive each day. He is a really happy baby. I am amazed at how fast he is growing, and how quickly he is learning new skills.  Every day it seems I notice something new.  He is beginning to use his hands to interact with toys, and though he doesn’t love tummy time, he is beginning to hold his head now.  He is also discovering his voice, babbling to himself and others. It’s so cute to hear his soft little voice. I can’t help but smile every time I hear him.

Hope everyone is enjoying their summer!!

 

