Tags

, , , , , ,

 

Today we went to our local farm to buy some pumpkins!  It was the perfect chilly fall day, and the farm was filled with the bounties of the harvest season.  Our little one loved the pumpkins,  and we had a lovely time looking at all the orange, yellows, and greens of fall.  We purchased some pumpkins for our front-door steps, pretty yellow mums, and a bunch of gourds that I’m hoping to make a fall centerpiece with.  I’m particularly in love with the white pumpkins this year. I think they look so fashionable! ( If a pumpkin could be fashionable 😉) I’m definitely in the fall mood now. This week I want to add some fall touches to our home, and hopefully do some seasonal cooking.  Last week we went apple picking, and I want to start baking apple crisp, and make some kind of compot or cider, so that we could enjoy by the fire.  Also I’ve been thinking about hosting a caramel apple making party!  There was a spread in last Martha Stewart Living with caramel apple decorating ideas that look spectacular.

-Elza-

 

