Tags

, , ,

Remember Pom Poms from when you were a kid??  You found them on the top of your hat, on a school project, or even on a sweater. (I had a black sweater with a ton of different colored pom poms sewn all over. Also my mom knitted me a hat that had this ginormous purple pom pom on top of it. Whenever I moved my head it would wobble  lol)  Well anyways, ever since I saw a tutorial on Pinterest, I just had to find a reason to make some.

Yesterday I finally had the opportunity to create these funny fun little fuzz balls. It was my nephews birthday, and I had wrapped his present, but forgot to purchase ribbon or a bow to go on top. Thinking the package looked a little bare, I decided to make some pom poms to decorate it.20130118_164715-2

I think they came out really cute! Who doesn’t love pom poms?? 🙂  They are super easy to make. You can find a tutorial here.
20130118_164544-2William decided to join in on the crafting fun!  He was having a great time trying to make sense of my ball of yarn.   
20130118_164055-2

20130118_164311-2The yarn was a tangled mess by the time he was done with it, but it was so worth it. It was hilarious watching him play with it.

20130118_164355-2

Hope everyone takes some time to enjoy the simple things in life.

-Elza-

