Tags

, ,

When you’re a stay at home mom it’s so easy to just scarf down whatever is at hand for lunch. One of my resolutions this year is to eat more health consciously. Though our refrigerator is usually stocked with healthy options, I often don’t take the time to prepare myself a meal and eat it. Usually I would grab something random in passing, while cleaning or attending to the baby.  Half the time not even aware of what and how much I ate. Thus I’m trying to make an effort to consciously sit down and eat something, allowing myself some time to savor my food, and for it to mentally register that I am satisfied.

DSC_1040-3

I find that I have to push lunch back an hour or two so I can eat while the baby naps, but it is so worth having those few moments to myself. (To feel human for a bit 😉

Hope everyone has a great day, with some time to sit down and savor some healthy food.

As Always,

-Elza-

 

