Tags

, , , , , ,

I have been MIA from blog-land these past few weeks.  Things have been busy and I needed a little break.  Also, in all honesty, I wasn’t feeling all that inspired lately.  However today I’ve decided enough is enough, time to get back to blogging!

So anyways I have been trying to inject a little bit of spring into my life to rid me of my winter blues. Nothing says spring to me like tulips, and my husband knows when to bring them home to brighten my day.  So I put them where I could enjoy them the most, on our mantle. Every time I look at them I can’t help but smile.

20130218_132310-220130218_132234-2I also purchased some fresh herbs to put our windowsill. I can’t wait until we can get our garden started once again, and all the fresh produce of the warmer months! But for now I am content with a bit of fresh greens to spruce up kitchen and enliven our meals.

20130304_104407-2Are any of you wishing for spring as much as I am??

-Elza-

 

