Tags

, , ,

I have decided to try a new approach to this blog.  I have not really had the time or the inspiration to post lately. The more I think about it, the more I realize that I’ve been trying too hard to be “pretty.” …and I find that I don’t always feel “pretty”… or “inspiring”..for a lack of a better word.  Writing has always been an outlet for me. I have stacks of journals at home from about the age of 8 as a testament to this. However, somehow this blog has become a bit of a burden, and I think it is because I am trying too hard to present  something that is complete, edited, and beautiful.  Yet in all honesty I don’t always feel complete or beautiful, and I particularly don’t always want to feel edited.  I guess I want the freedom to ramble, rant, and rave.. and not feel the need to add a pretty photograph.    So I have decided to try a more journal style for a month or two and see how I feel about it.

Don’t get me wrong I will still try to post the usual “pretty” and “inspiring”  things.. (I have a few projects I have been meaning to show you.) But, I will also give myself the freedom to simply be honest, and down-right gritty if I feel like it.  I’m hoping this will ignite my spark for blogging once again, and who knows, maybe I’ll hate it, feel too exposed, and go back to being “pretty.”  Yet for now, those of you who still may read this little blog, please humor me, or feel free to skip the “not-so-pretty.”

Affectionately Yours,

Elza

Note –> After this post, I kept singing “I Feel Pretty, Oh so Pretty, and Witty and Bright…” in my head for like 2 hours…   Guess where that’s from??  At first I wanted to blame Mary Poppins, but apparently that song is from West Side Story. Huh!? Who knew??  

